George Friedrich Haendel (1685 – 1759)







Sinfonie (Ouverture)


Accompagnato (Ténor) - Comfort ye


Air (Ténor) - Ev'ry valley shall be exalted


Chœur – And the glory of the Lord


Récitatif – Thus saith the Lord


Air (Alto) - But who may abide the day of His coming


Chœur - And He shall purify


Récitatif (Alto) - Behold, a virgin shall conceive


Accompagnato (Basse) - For behold, darkness shall cover the earth


Air (Basse) - The people that walked in darkness


Chœur - For unto us a Child is born


Pifa (Sinfonia pastorale)


Récitatif (Soprano) - There were shepherds


Accompagnato (Soprano) - And lo, the angel of the Lord


Récitatif (Soprano) - And the angel said unto them


Accompagnato (Soprano) - And suddenly there was with the angel


Chœur - Glory to God


Air (Soprano) - Rejoice greatly


Récitatif (Soprano) – Then shall the eyes of the blind be opened


Aria (Soprano et Alto) - He shall feed His flock


Chœur - His yoke is easy




Chœur - Behold the Lamb of God


Air (Alto) - He was despised


Chœur - Surely He hath borne our griefs


Chœur - And with His stripes


Chœur - All we, like sheep


Accompagnato (Ténor) - Thy rebuke hath broken His heart


Arioso (Tenor) - Behold, and see


Accompagnato (Ténor) - He was cut off


Air (Tenor ) - But Thou didst not leave His soul in hell


Chœur - Lift up your heads


Air (Basse) - Why do the nations


Chœur - Let us break their bonds


Chœur - Hallelujah!




Air (Soprano) - I know that my Redeemer liveth


Chœur - Since by man came death


Accompagnato (Basse) - Behold, I tell you a mystery


Air (Basse) - The trumpet shall sound


Chœur - Worthy is the Lamb … Amen